The Native Sons and Daughters of Greater Kansas City
Site Map


Click Here

Purchase DVD of the
2014 OKC Dinner and
Award  Ceremony

Click Here

Community Service Committees

These projects focus on historic sites and activities that are integral to maintaining and preserving the heritage of our community. Service committee members and chairmen are appointed on a yearly basis, and these committees reflect their interests in the historic fabric of Greater Kansas City.

Community Service Committee Chairs

Daniel Morgan Boone Park
  Sharon M. Smart

Elmwood Cemetery
  Ray Elder and Nancy Elder

Fort Osage
  Dan C. D. Sturdevant

Grants Committee
  Pat Hosty

Liberty Memorial
  Sandra Aust

Majors & Wornall House Museum
  Gary L. Hicks

Missouri State Historical Society
  Dan C.D. Sturdevant

Speakers Bureau
  R. David Baumgartner

Town of Kansas Site Preservation
  Thomas E. Sims

Union Cemetery
  James F. "Jeff" Davis

Westport Historical Society
  J. Daniel Creasy

Wyandotte Co. Historical Society
  Joe H. Vaughan, Jr.


The Native Sons and Daughters of Greater Kansas City
6320 Brookside Plaza, Suite 213
Kansas City, MO 64113

Phone: 816-926-9397  |  Email: publications@nsdkc.org  |    Facebook